2023 Writings

Dates are formatted as dd/mm

Happy new year!!! 2/1
Okay alright i know this is still in the 2023 journal but I don't feel like making a new one right now. Anyways happy new year!!!! Have things planned for this year, very exciting!!! Hope everyone's new year was good.

I couldn't sleep a few nights ago and ended up watching re-animator and its sequal. and then I watched the first one again later in the same day. I Will Never Watch Beyond Reanimator Anyways that all reminded me of another horror film that I watched a while ago and have some vague memories of. looked around and couldn't find anything but since i have world's worst archival brain I might make a page on it soon before I forget any more of it.

I also installed soulseek a few days ago and downloaded some more music for my computer. great program.


wow last time i wrote here was in september??! 06/12 Hello again everyone! I got a new laptop recently which is scary and horrible but I'm fine now. Windows 11 ui is so ugly and I'm still not used to it.
But in good news.... i played ib recently. It's a really nice game and I liked it a lot, so much so that I might make a web shrine for it? Not sure, I still need to make the pokemon shrine. I might buy the remake soon.... we will see.
I missed coding so I'm planning to do more of it!!! watch out!!!


Computer 24/09
Did so many things this weekend!!! Yesterday me and my family celebrated my brother's birthday and had dinner at a restaurant. There weren't a lot of people there so I liked it. I also got an eevee plush from build a bear because it reminds me of. Leadia from namari hime........

I downloaded VLC media player so I could watch mkv files. It's a really good player, too. I watched All About Mighty Lady and very much enjoyed it even though I didn't understand any dialogue. I really like the practical effects which means I need to watch Godzilla too.

There was a Garfield plush cameo which I did not expect?

A few days ago I've noticed I've kind of been neglecting my computer by which I mean I need to make more folders and files to store images and things in.
I love doing that so I'll start collecting those royalty free wikipedia images taken by the editors themselves.
For fun I've also started taking pictures of every fire extinguisher I see.


Wow!!!!!! 29/08
Okay most important!!!!!!! Nyanyannya released the full version of his new song yesterday!!!!! It was comissioned for project sekai but it's still soooo nice..... so fun and cute and whimsical. Go listen to it!!!

I'm re-reading Black Jack right now. The art style is really good, I need to read another of Tezuka's works soon, (probably Astro Boy).

I've also been re-playing Alpha Sapphire. Very fun. I just might make a Pokemon shrine soon...... look out.

I went biking on the weekend to a really nice place that was also near a nuclear power plant. The asphalt was really smooth. I saw this bright green bug on a bridge there. It stayed there for a long time and I got a really close look at it (sorry the picture is so bad).


Title goes here 10/08
Hey guys it's been a while since I've wrote here. Four months. I coded a new page for my website a few days ago.....
→ → → Click Here ← ← ← been crazy focused on this series for over a year now so finally I made a web page for it. Like a web shrine. Hooray!!!
Slightly off topic but I'm horrified that when school starts again my peers will be completely not chill about my social difficulties and I'll be made fun of. Hopefully hopefully those who would do that don't pay attention to me and I can befriend people who are cool. But! I did get into the art program at my school. I'll get to paint on real canvas! Maybe even make some friends
Now I'll get back to hypertext markup language-ing


Hello Again 15/04
It's been exactly a month since my last journal! That was a nice coincidence. It's been really hot for the past 5 days where I live. It'll cool off by Monday though, which I'm happy about. The sun is setting as I write this and it's very pretty. After I'm done writing this I'm going to go draw, because I want to draw something spring themed. I forgot how nice birds singing sound.
I want to make a gallery page for my art soon, I'll do that in my free time.
I don't have much to write about today and just wanted to share my good mood with you all.


Haircut + Spring 15/03
I got a haircut! Professionally! The layers have been refreshed and my bangs trimmed. It went really well, I am so happy about that. My appointment was in the morning when the place opened. There were no other customers so it was really quiet. I forgot to make any eye contact with the hairstylist but hopefully she didn't think too much of it. She cut my hair well and was nice to me.

Changing the subject, spring is nearing. It's warmer than usual today and the sun is out. I never was very good at adjusting between winter and spring, when I was a kid I didn't know what month to take my gloves off. It's better now, and as long as there's enough cloudy days I'll adjust fine.

25/02
First post of the new year, woo-hoo! I convinced my friend to make a neocities account, here it is! Amateur coding is more fun with friends.
I also have my own site layout now, I'm looking forward to improving it.